Arak University of Medical Sciences is a medical school in Arak, Iran. The institution is the primary health care provider in Markazi province and one of the largest central universities in Iran. The Institute was established by the efforts of the Director of Regional Health Institutions in Markazi Province, Majlis Representative of Arak and officials of the Ministry of Health, Treatment and Medical Education. After obtaining the necessary approvals to establish the Arak Medical School in 1987, the School of Medical Sciences became operational in February 1988, merging the School of Medicine and the College of Nursing and Midwifery, admitting 60 students to the Department of Medicine. Demerged in 1988 and became independent.

The university was renamed as "University of Medical Sciences" in 1990. With the merger of regional health systems into the University of Medical Sciences in 1994, the university has renamed the University of Medical Sciences and Health Services, Markazi Province. It assumed the responsibility of providing health services in the province. In 1986, the school started activities to educate and train doctors needed by the community. Basic and clinical sciences are two areas of scientific and educational activities. The school operates on an area of ​​more than 10,000 square meters and has facilities like a laboratory, hostels, library and computer hardware and software services, play space and more. Margazhi is a public higher education institution in the medium-sized city of Arak (population 500,000-1,000,000). Arak University of Medical Sciences is a co-operative higher education institution officially recognized/accredited by the Ministry of Health and Medical Education of Iran. Arak University of Medical Sciences offers courses and programs leading to legally recognized higher education degrees, such as pre-baccalaureate degrees (certificates, diplomas, associates or foundation degrees), bachelor's degrees and master's degrees in various fields. Arak University of Medical Sciences provides academic and non-academic facilities and services to students, including library and administrative services.