Here is an article on Can you do Hajj at any time offered by our travel agency with the best and cheap umrah packages 2023 and Hajj. The Hajj is an annual pilgrimage to Mecca that is often written Haj. At least once in their lifetimes, Muslims are expected to do Hajj. They must be mentally sound, as well as physically and financially capable of making the trip. Those who complete the journey are given the title of Hajji. The trip must take place in the month of Dhul Hajj, the Islamic calendar's last month. From the 8th to the 12th of Dhul Hajj, Hajj rituals are conducted. The date varies in the Gregorian calendar every year since the Islamic calendar is based on the lunar year, and it is 10 to 11 days earlier than the previous year. Every year, between 2 and 3 million people from all around the world go to Mecca to perform the Hajj. It is the world's largest single assembly of people.

When did the Hajj begin?

The Prophet Muhammad PBUH created the ceremonies of Hajj that we perform today. Although they may be traced back to the Prophet Ibrahim A.S, also known in English as Abraham, according to the Quran. Muslims believe that Allah told Ibrahim A.S to leave his wife Hajra and son Ismail alone in the ancient Mecca desert. Hajra raced seven times between the two hills of Safa and Marwa in quest of water, but there was none. She spotted the baby scratching the ground with his leg as she went to Ismail in sadness, and a water fountain emerged at the site.

What are the Hajj rites?

The following are the important rites of the Hajj pilgrimage:
Pilgrims for the Hajj pilgrimage enter the state of ihram (purity) when they arrive in Mecca. The ihram garments, which consist of two white, unified sheets wrapped around the body and sandals, are required for males. Because there are no obvious indications of class, income, rank, or culture, this attire symbolizes equality and togetherness in addition to purity. Women's requirements are less severe, and they often wear white with only their faces and hands exposed. Pilgrims must refrain from cutting their nails or hair, engaging in sexual activity, arguing, or fighting while in the state of ihram.
In Masjid Al-Haram, each individual goes seven times counter-clockwise around the Kaaba (the cube-shaped structure that serves as the direction of prayer for Muslims worldwide). The Kaaba, which was erected by Ibrahim A.S, is Islam's holiest place.
Al-Safa and Al-Marwa: 
As Hajra did during her hunt for water, pilgrims run seven times between the mountains of Al-Safa and Al-Marwa.
Mount Arafat: 
Pilgrims gather to remain in vigilance on the plains of Mount Arafat, where the Prophet Muhammad PBUH delivered his last speech.
Stoning the Devil: 
After Arafat, they travel to Muzdalifah and then Mina to carry out a symbolic stoning ceremony in which they throw rocks at three barriers known as Jamaraat. This represents the devil's attempt to deceive Ibrahim A.S from obeying Allah, which was foiled when the prophet tossed three stones at him.
Eid ul Adha: 
The three-day Eid ul Adha holiday begins on the tenth day of the month of Dhul Hajj (the Feast of Sacrifice). To complete their Hajj, travelers execute the ritual of animal sacrifice (Qurbani) as well as other ceremonies.
Qurbani, also known as Udiyah in Arabic, recalls Ibrahim's A.S willingness to sacrifice his son Ismail for Allah, who saved his son by sending down a ram to take his place.